aluminum nickel alloy is a member of the aluminum family and is available in many forms including bar, ingot, ribbon, wire, shot, sheet, foil, and metal powder. It is used in a variety of applications that require high strength, corrosion resistance, and ductility.

Several different grades of aluminum nickel alloy are available, each with a four-digit identifier. These grades are classified according to their specific alloying elements, processing, and hardening techniques.

1xx.x Cast Alloys

Commercially pure aluminum is a soft, ductile, and easily fabricated material that can be used in hard-forming applications. It has exceptional corrosion resistance, casting qualities, and welding characteristics. It is used to manufacture rotors and cladding for corrosion-prone metals.

2xxx Cast Alloys

Wrought aluminum alloys are non-heat treatable and use copper, magnesium, and other supplemental metals as the main alloying elements. They are high strength and have excellent welding characteristics, but they can be brittle and are susceptible to cracking when heat treated.

3xxx Cast Alloys

3xxx alloys have silicon, copper, and magnesium as their alloying elements, and are commonly used in cylinder blocks/heads, car wheels, compressor/pump parts, and aircraft fittings. They are also widely used for chemical and food processing.

4xxx Cast Alloys

Four digits indicate alloying elements, hardening methods, and other information that is important for the alloy manufacturer and not necessarily for the buyer. This information can be useful for alloy suppliers when trying to establish the best materials to use in a given application, but it is not necessary for the buyer.

    By admin